“The weak need My Strength. The strong need My Tenderness. The tempted and fallen need My Salvation. The righteous need My Pity for sinners. The lonely need a Friend. The fighters need a Leader.”

“‘Incline your ear, and com unto Me: hear and your soul shall live. – Isa. 55:3’
Not only live but grow in grace and power and beauty – the true Beauty, the Beauty of Holiness.
Reach ever forward after the things of My Kingdom.
In the animal world the very form of an animal alters to enable it to reach that upon which it delights to feed.
So reaching after the treasures of My Kingdom your whole nature becomes changed, so that you can best enjoy and receive the wonders of that Kingdom.”

“This life is not for the body, it is for the soul, and man too often chooses the way of life that best suits the body.”

-God Calling

“‘Whatever you ask in My name, that I will do…’ The disciple who abides in Jesus is the will of God, and what appears to be his free choices are actually God’s foreordained decrees. Is this mysterious? Does it apear to contradict sound logic or seem totally absurd? Yes, but what a glorious truth it is to a saint of God.”

“If you believe in Jesus, you are not to spend all your time in the calm waters just inside the harbor, full of joy, but always tied to the dock. You have to get out past the harbor into the great depths of God, and begin to know things for yourself – begin to have spiritual discernment.”

– My Utmost for His Hightest

“I remember the days of old; I meditate on all that you have done; I ponder the work of your hands. I stretch out my hands to you; my soul thirsts for you like a parched land. Selah

-Psalm 143

Be
Loved,
The Jack of Hearts

